City Science Fair Officers and Committee Chairs
Committee Chairs

City Science Fair Officers
Last Update 9/27/18

Executive Director

Luba Johnson
CPS, Retired
Email: ljohnson131@cps.edu


Citywide Coordinator

Luba Johnson
CPS, Retired
Email: ljohnson131@cps.edu

 

Chairperson

Jeanette Bartley
University of Chicago
Email: bartleyj84@yahoo.com

 

Chairperson-Elect

Carrie Kaestner
Von Steuben High School
Email: cjkessinger@cps.edu


Past Chairperson

Elizabeth Copper
Lindblom Math & Science Academy
GSR #43
Email: escopper@cps.edu

 

Secretary

Yolanda Del Rio

CPS, Retired
Email: yolanda_delrio@comcast.net

 

Treasurer

Luba Johnson (Interim)
CPS, Retired
Email: ljohnson131@cps.edu

 









 


 


Operating Committee Chairpersons

Last Update 9/27/18

Advise-a-Student Program

Elizabeth Copper
Lindblom Math & Science Academy
GSR #43
Email: escopper@cps.edu
Email: ecopper3@ gmail.com


Alumni Association

David Poremba
International Autos Group
Email: davidporemba@gmail.com


Archives
          Yolanda Del Rio (Interim)

CPS, Retired
Email: yolanda_delrio@comcast.net

 

Arrangements

Ethelene Hare

CPS, Retired

Email: ehare@att.net

 

Communications

Luba Johnson
CPS, Retired
Email: ljohnson131@cps.edu

Computer Programs

Dennis Hart

Omicron Technologies

Email: dhart@omicrontech.net


Credentials
Sheila Washington-Lane
Shields Middle
GSR #40
Email: slwashingtonlane@cps.edu


Data Entry

Yolanda Del Rio

CPS, Retired
Email: yolanda_delrio@comcast.net


Digital Imaging

Allan Reisberg

CPS, Retired

Email: allanreisberg@yahoo.com


Exhibits

TBA


Fund Solicitation

Ethelene Hare
CPS, Retired
Email: ehare@att.net


Illinois Junior Academy of Science

Monique Murray

Julian High School

GSR #49

Email: mlmurray@cps.edu


Junita (Nini) Paulinski
Murray School
GSR #41

Email: jnpaulinski@cps.edu

International Science and Engineering Fair

Carrie Kaestner
Von Steuben High School
Email: cjkessinger@cps.edu


Judging *

Edward Scanlon

CPS, Retired

Email: rateater@netscape.net


Nominating

Glennie King
Morgan Park High School

 

Parent Outreach

Tracy Raoul
University of Chicago
Email: traoul@ameritech.net

 

Publications

Luba Johnson
CPS, Retired
Email: ljohnson131@cps.edu

Publicity *

TBA

 

Research Grants

Luba Johnson
CPS, Retired
Email: ljohnson131@cps.edu


Safety

Pamela Sims
CPS, Retired
Email: pamelacs@comcast.net


Scholarship

Jenny Sarna

CPS -Department of Science
Bridgeport Office
GSR #39
Email:  jasarns@cps.edu

Scientific Review

Jeanette Bartley
University of Chicago
Email: bartleyj84@yahoo.com

Special Awards and Tours

Ruby Sheree Parnell-Booth
Mollison School
GSR#
41
Email: rsparnell-booth@cps.edu


Symposium and Essay Contests

Jennifer Patush
Curie Metropolitan High School
GSR #37
Email: jmpatush@cps.edu

Jacqueline Di Lorenzo
Hubbard H. S.
GSR #44
Email: jmdilorenzo@cps.edu


* indicates that a Policy and Procedure manual for that particular committee has been posted and linked